Audio Verse Awards 2018

It’s that time of year again! The Audio Verse Awards nominations have been announced, and for the second year The Chronicles of Oz cast and crew are honoured to feature amongst the nominees!

You might remember last year Elise D’Amico won Best Supporting Actress for her performance as the Wicked Witch of the West. This year we have a whole host of new nominations from Season 2.

We qualify as both an ‘Ongoing Production’ and ‘Dramatic Production’ so in most cases we’re nominated twice. The full list of our categories and the nominations are:

‘Original Compositions for Ongoing Productions’ & ‘Original Compositions for Dramatic Productions’

  • The Chronicles of Oz – Season 2 score by Tony Diana

‘Audio Engineers for Dramatic Productions’

  • David Nagel and Aron Toman

‘Writers for Ongoing Productions’ & ‘Writers for Dramatic Productions’

  • Aron Toman

‘Performers playing Supporting Roles in Ongoing Productions’ & ‘Performers playing Supporting Roles in Ongoing Dramatic Productions’

  • Mark Porter as Jack Pumpkinhead
  • Aron Toman as The Scarecrow
  • Scobie Parker as The Tin Woodman
  • John Jennings as The Woggle Bug
  • Kirsten Page as Ozma
  • Genya Mik as General Jinjur
  • Lauren Thuys as Mombi
  • Lucas Thomas as Victon
  • David Nagel as Omby Amby
  • Brett Underwood as Faramant
  • Michelle Drinnan as Jellia Jamb
  • Wendy Robinson as Glinda

‘Performers playing Leading Roles in Ongoing Productions’ & ‘Performers playing Leading Roles in Dramatic Ongoing Productions’

  • Matt Phillips as Tip

‘Ongoing Productions’ & ‘Ongoing Dramatic Productions’

  • The Chronicles of Oz

So this is where we need your help. Voting is now open to decide who makes it to the Finalist Round – and we’d love for you to vote for Oz! Visit to cast your vote. You can vote for up to five nominees in each category (which, yes, will make it difficult for the Supporting Actor category, just pick your favourites). But hurry – voting for this round closes November 3!